Apr 20, 2018
The  RAMP Task Force has begun its deliberations in order to bring the Regional Agriculture Master Plan to life.

At its April 19, 2018 meeting, the Task Force was introduced to a technical advisory committee of regional municipal staff, and its consultant team, led by Jerry Bouma. Bouma, as a partner in Toma & Bouma, has been instrumental in sub-regional agriculture planning in Edmonton Metro for many years.

Two representatives of the Government of Alberta also sit on the Task Force.


Regional Technical Advisors and Task Force Members

  • Garrett Broadbent, Leduc County
  • Joel Gould, Strathcona County
  • Darren Haarsma, Parkland County
  • Kathryn Lennon, City of Edmonton
  • Collin Steffes, Sturgeon County
  • Peter Vana, Parkland County
Government of Alberta
  • Jason Cathcart, Director, Regional Planning, Land Use Secretariat Office, Environment and Parks 
  • Karen Sundquist, Manager, Land Use Policy Coordination, Policy Coordination and Research, Agriculture and Forestry