Dec 07, 2018
Members of the EMRB yesterday were introduced to the Legislature by Municipal Affairs Minister Shaye Anderson as part of a visit highlighting the Board's 10 year anniversary and its significant accomplishments since it was established as a growth management board in 2008.

Along with Board Chair Dr. Jodi L. Abbott and CEO Karen Wichuk, Board members received the "traditional warm welcome of the Assembly" from the Legislature as it completed its fall session. Attending Question Period and meeting with Ministers and Opposition representatives through the day were:      
  • Mayor William Choy, Town of Stony Plain, Board Vice Chair
  • Mayor Rod Frank, Strathcona County
  • Mayor Cathy Heron, City of St. Albert
  • Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Sturgeon County
  • Mayor Ray Ralph, Town of Devon
  • Mayor Rod Shaigec, Parkland County
  • Mayor John Stewart, Town of Beaumont
  • Mayor Barry Turner, Town of Morinville
  • Mayor Bob Young, City of Leduc
The Board is also preparing to recognize its anniversary with a Celebrating 10 Years of Success; Regional Collaboration, Action and Opportunity event following its final Board meeting of the year on December 13, 2018.